Tea in Paris

Standard

Image

This is a photo I took last year on my first visit to Paris.  Naturally, I fell in love with the city and long to go back.  It’s no wonder that Woody Allen spent a good five minutes at the start of Midnight in Paris showing us every romantic vision it has to offer.  I can’t stop listening to the film’s soundtrack either!  I took this shot of the teapots because I like photographing shop windows, particularly those of independent sellers, which often have more interesting objects and arrangements than you can find along the uniformity of the high street. Tea is also becoming more popular with the French, although not quite as strong a brew as I like!  However, next time I’m in Paris, I will definitely try some French tea.

Leave a Reply

