The healing power of trees

Standard

IMGP9597Yesterday I went for a walk with my family through some nearby woods.  It was a welcome respite from a stressful week at work and I breathed in the calming strength from all the greener around me.  There is nothing like a walk among trees, with only the sound of your own footsteps and bird song, to bring balance to the heart and mind again.  I love trees, and have always seen them as the guardians of the planet, silently watching over us as they observe centuries of change throughout their long lives.

Leave a Reply

