Can you feel the force?

Standard

No, this isn’t a post about Star Wars.  Although at times, there is a sense of something, coincidence or ‘the force’, which seems to send a message and thereby propel us to take action and make changes in life; and I think it has been directing me recently.

Next year will be one those ‘big birthday’ years (whatever that means) and I have been thinking a lot about what I have and haven’t done yet.  Coupled with a few unhappy weeks at work, it has made me really focus on what I want from life and how best to go about it, without any excuses as to why I can’t anymore.  I came up with two major goals; to travel more and to become a full-time writer.  The latter of the two seems the more ‘unrealistic’ but I’m going to do everything I can to make it happen.  I will endeavour to use ‘the force’ to keep me motivated and refuse to give up because that would mean going through life without having realised a very important dream for me.   We all have dreams which are lost along the way and I’d rather keep those losses to a minimum.

So as tomorrow is September 1st, the start of a new month with a new season just around the corner, make a commitment to yourself to begin the journey to realising your own dreams.  Don’t wait for ‘big birthdays’ and unhappiness at work to force you into taking that first step.  Do it anyway!  And may the force be with you.

2 thoughts on “Can you feel the force?

Leave a Reply

