Better late than never

Standard

I don’t feel any different. Should I?  What does this number mean?  I arrived ten days late; as always, a reluctant participant of life, who was even late for her own birth.  I often think of myself as a late developer, held back by a severe lack of confidence.  Only now do I feel that I have started to live, and yet, as I begin my final year as a thirty-something, some might say I should have already done so much more.  I guess we all step out onto the road at different times.  Maybe this is my time, maybe not.  Every day of your life you can start again; you can change, grow and discover yourself and the world anew.  You are not what you were, but what you can be, and I’m still working on that, even at my age!

2 thoughts on “Better late than never

  1. emilytaner

    I hope this year brings you all you dream of Vicky! I don’t think we ever arrive at a final destination as such, as we never stop growing. Each life stage, like the seasons is full of it’s own gifts & treasures for us to explore. My Dad recently sent me this..”The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now”. –Chinese Proverb. See you soon
    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

