Stay Curious

Standard

‘We keep moving forward, opening new doors and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.’  Walt Disney

One of my favourite films as a child was Disney’s version of Alice in Wonderland.  I always identified with Alice’s curiosity, or ‘nosiness’ as my family often say.  Maybe it’s because I have an overactive imagination and to read and write, but I am a very inquisitive soul.  Yet that natural tendency is the gift which drives me to constantly learn and grow as an individual.  I’m rarely content to just accept things as they are, and am constantly looking for new projects and ways to improve myself and my life.  That determination to ever move forward has got me through some of the darkest times in my life, and as a result, I’m grateful for my ‘natural nosiness’.  So, if you’re struggling through the cold days of January, become curious about the whys and the wherefores of your low mood, and then you may find a light to guide you out of the gloom.

Leave a Reply

